martes, 30 de agosto de 2005
¿Phising utilizando el nombre de Amazon.com?

Hoy me llega 2 e-mails repetidos con remitente "Amazon.com" y asunto "Update your records". Primero que nada NUNCA he tenido una cuenta en Amazon, asi que el mensaje ya me parecía muy extraño.

Este es el texto del mensaje:

Dear Amazon® member,

It has come to our attention that your Amazon® order Information records are out of date.That requires you to update the order Information If you could please take 5-10 minutes out of your online experience and update
your order records, you will not run into any future problems with Amazon
online service.

However, failure to update your records will result in account termination.
Please update your records in maximum 24 hours.

Once you have updated records, your Amazon® session will not be
interrupted and will continue as normal.

To update your Amazon® order Information click on the following link:


Thank you for your time!
Amazon® Security Departament


Examinando el código fuente, el mensaje proviene desde una cuenta y servidor japonés (aileen@japan.nswebhost.com), y el botón que me pide pulsar me lleva a la siguiente URL: http://213.81.187.201/~b/.images/.iMfcISAPICommandVerifyFPPUsingSSL1login/.Fenc
odingUTF8linktrackorderFilterwheres-my-stuff/.c/www.amazon.com/index.html

Si ingresan a la web anterior, se encontrarán con una falsa web de Amazon solicitando sus datos personales y contraseña.

A los que les llegó el e-mail, es mejor ignorarlo hasta esperar que Amazon.com se pronuncie.

Publicado por gustavoalegre a las 10:13 PM | 0 Comentarios | Enviar
Comentarios